Declare the Favor of God!

12/05/2013 23:01

 

The LORD God of heaven, which took me from my father's house . . . he
shall send his angel before thee (Gen 24:5-7);
I will say of the Lord . . . He shall deliver thee Ps 91:2;
let them say continually, Let the LORD be magnified, which hath pleasure
in the prosperity of his servant Ps 35:27;
Let the redeemed of the Lord say so Ps 107:2;
whosoever shall say unto the mountain . . . he shall have whatsoever he
saith Mark 11:23;
Thou hast granted me life and favour Job made this declaration during
his trial Job 10:12;
his favor is for a lifetime Ps 30:5 RSV;
thou, LORD, wilt bless the righteous; with favour Ps 5:12;
Blessed be the LORD God of my master Abraham, who hath not left
destitute my master of his mercy (see Dan 1:9) and his truth (Gen 24:27);
Now God had brought Daniel into favour and tender love with the prince of
the eunuchs (Dan 1:9);
For they got not the land in possession by their own sword . . . because thou
hadst a favour unto them Ps 44:3;
David had FAITH in the Favor of God By this I know that thou favourest
me, because mine enemy doth not triumph over me Ps 41:11

We all need to become favor-minded! That is, we must become conscious of
God s desire to bestow His Divine Favor upon us! Wherefore gird up the loins
of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace (charis favor ) that is
to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ (1 Peter 1:13).
Regarding the Favor of God, our minds need to understand, accept, and then
begin to act upon the new information that we will learn